Our gynaecology service is managed by a team of consultants.

Clinical director, gynaecology and reproductive medicine; consultant gynaecologist

Ms Deborah Gould 

Consultant head of service for colposcopy

Miss Deirdre Lyons

Consultant head of service for gynaecological oncology (surgical)

Mr Alan Farthing



Gynaecological oncologist honorary senior lecturers

Miss Sadaf Ghaem-Magham
Miss Maria Kyrgiou


Queen Charlotte’s & Chelsea Hospital

Obstetrics and gynaecology consultants

Mr Richard Smith
Mr Nicolas Panay
Miss Catriona Stalder 
Ms Shyamaly Sur
Mr Joseph Yazbek
Miss Karen Joash
Miss Mandish Dhanjal, clinical director for maternity 
Mr Sotirios Saravelos

Gynaecological oncologist consultant

Professor Christina Fotopoulou 

Associate specialist in gynaecolgical oncology

Miss Vicky Hird

Gynaecology consultants

Professor Tom Bourne
Miss Gill Rose


St Mary’s Hospital

Subspecialist in urogynaecology consultants

Mr Vik Khullar, honorary reader in gynaecology
Mr Ruwan Fernando  
Mr Alex Digesu  


Ms Katy Clifford
Ms Shahla Ahmed
Mr Tariq Miskry
Mr Tom Setchell
Mr Etienne Horner
Ms Vinita Nair, community gynaecologist and lead in abortion care
Mr Sotirios Saravelos

Nursing team

Urogynaecology clinical nurse specialist

Caroline Hendricken, St Mary's Hospital 

Gynaecology oncology clinical nurse specialists              

Linda McEwan, St Mary's and Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea hospitals
Valerie Ng, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital
Janine McCormack, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital

Lead nurse for gynaecology and reproductive medicine

Cathy Hughes, St Mary's and Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea hospitals

Colposcopy clinical nurse specialists  

Catherine Furey, St Mary's Hospital 
Miranda Cowen, St Mary's Hospital 

Hysteroscopy clinical nurse specialists    

Louise Brady, St Mary's and Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea hospitals
Miranda Cowen, St Mary's Hospital 

Clinical nurse specialist, Centre for Disorders of Reproductive Development and Adolescent Gynaecology      

Nuala Dixon, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital

Charge nurse IVF                                         

Premanand Mooruth, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital

Gynaecology nurse practitioners      

Eunice Alleyne, St Mary's Hospital 
Michelle Gore, St Mary's Hospital 
Nishy Munisami, St Mary's Hospital 
Babylyn Silan, St Mary's and Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea hospitals

Emergency gynaecology clinical nurse specialists    

Nenen Dela Cruz, St Mary's Hospital 
Jo-anne Mckay, St Mary's Hospital 
Maeve Toumey, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital
Maureen Mazibuko, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital