Our emergency care service is managed by a team of consultants

Clinical director

Dr Alison Sanders


Dr Abosede Ajayi
Dr Ayham Al-Masri
Ms Nicola Batrick
Dr Lucy Bingham 
Dr Ruth Brown
Dr Barbara Cleaver 
Dr Thomas Evens
Dr Sarah Finlay
Dr Annette Langseth
Dr Iain Maconochie
Dr Wendy Matthews
Dr Jayne McKinlay
Dr Vanessa Merrick
Mr Hugh Millington 
Dr Anu Mitra
Prof Julian Redhead 
Dr Avalon Probst 
Dr Asif Rahman 
Dr Rebecca Salter
Dr Caroline Simpungwe
Dr Neil Thompson
Dr Patricia Ward 
Dr Rebecca Whiticar
Dr Christopher Wright 

Senior nurses

Paul Smith, lead nurse, urgent care and emergency medicine
Charlotte Jaye
Sarah Pearse
Anna Rimmer
Ian Gilmour


Sarah Grace, general manager, urgent care and emergency medicine
Ben Pritchard-Jones, deputy general manager
Kate Nicholson, service manager, St Mary’s Hospital
Victoria Rose, service manager, Charing Cross Hospital