Our stroke service is managed by a team of consultants and clinical nurse specialists.

Consultant stroke physicians

Dr Soma Banerjee, head of specialty
Dr Marius Venter, director of clinical governance, division of medicine and integrated care
Dr Lucio D’Anna
Dr Omid Halse

Dr Dheeraj Kalladka
Dr Joseph Kwan

Consultant neurologists

Dr Ieuan (Harri) Jenkins)
Dr Pankaj Sharma
Dr Paul Bentley

Lead nurse for stroke services

Diane Benefer

Clinical nurse specialists

Ms Ismalia de Sousa
Ms Tsering Dolkar