Our immune haematology service is managed by a team of consultants and specialist nurses.

Immune thrombocytopenia (ITP) centre director

Dr Nichola Cooper

Consultant haematologists

Dr Simona Deplano 
Professor Mark Layton
Dr Asad Luqmani
Dr Carolyn Millar

Nurse specialists 

Deena Paul, adult immune haematology 
Ana Cabrera, paediatric haematology 

Clinical trials coordinator 

Camelia Vladescu