Our neonatology service is managed by a team of consultants and specialists.

The success of our neonatal units is down to a highly skilled, multidisciplinary team led by 11 consultants, a senior nurse and a lead nurse, with specialist input from consultants in neonatal neurology and perinatal cardiology. We have a large team of junior doctors and nurses working across both our neonatal units.

The service is supported by skilled therapists in clinical psychology, speech and language therapy, dietetics, physiotherapy and developmental care. A dedicated neonatal discharge and liaison team helps to coordinate the discharge process. They aid a smooth and timely discharge home for vulnerable and high-risk babies, and provide continuing support in the community.


Dr Sunit Godambe, head of specialty
Dr Aniko Deierl, consultant neonatologist
Dr Geraldine Ng, consultant neonatologist
Dr Emma Porter, consultant neonatologist
Dr Sudhin Thayyil Weston, reader and Hon consultant neonatologist
Dr Latha Srinivasan, consultant neonatologist
Dr Lidia Tyszczuk, consultant neonatologist
Dr Jenny Ziprin, consultant neonatologist
Dr Badr Chaban, consultant neonatologist
Dr Gaurav Atreja, locum consultant neonatologist
Dr Jayanta Banerjee, locum consultant neonatologist
Dr Victoria Jowett, consultant paediatric cardiologist
Dr Nigel Basheer, consultant neonatal neurologist

Other specialists

Margot Bril, matron (neonatal unit)
Sue Meads, matron (Winnicot baby unit)
Denis Harrington, risk and audit nurse
Adele Mynard, clinical nurse educator
Rosie Hurlston, clinical psychologist
Becky Armstrong, clinical psychologist
Annie Aloysius, speech and language therapist
Kristy O’Connor, dietitian
Caroline King, dietitian
Beverley Hicks, developmental care lead
Abimbola Sanu, neonatal pharmacist
Gillian Weaver, milk bank manager